View Full Version : SE Offer from traffic-power.com
davissm
04-07-2003, 17:01/05:01PM
Hi,
I'm wonder if anyone knows of the reputatibility traffic-power.com.
I received an email ad from them, talked to them via phone and received some details on their approach to Search Engine placement. They sound pretty good compared to others I've seen.
They claim to list in top 14 engines, 20 keywords each, help you optimize your page and select keywords, develop 280 attraction pages via their software that are not submitted but contributed to link popularity as they are recipricolly linked with all their 10,000 client sites. They post status of your placement realtime on their site, and monitor SE algorithm changes monthly, adjusting their software and your pages accordingly.
They charge $1,800 for 6 mo. or $3,000/yr.
Does anyone have experience with this site. Would love to hear your feedback.
thx
steve
Webmaster T
04-07-2003, 17:10/05:10PM
Traffic-Power were in the directory at SeoPros but were removed pending investigation. That is close to complete but not posted. We were looking into sales and misleading info in SE reports and claims of problems with pages that were non existant. All correspondence was unanswered! IMO, their marketing methods border on fraudulent and ethics is a word they have never heard of.
Bernard
04-07-2003, 17:19/05:19PM
Welcome to the forums, Steve! :hi:
davissm
04-07-2003, 17:22/05:22PM
Hey thanks for the nice welcome. Just learned about this forum from a friend. Looks very good and look foward to getting involved.
Webmaster T
04-07-2003, 17:26/05:26PM
Originally posted by davissm
They claim to list in top 14 engines, 20 keywords each, help you optimize your page and select keywords, develop 280 attraction pages via their software that are not submitted but contributed to link popularity as they are recipricolly linked with all their 10,000 client sites. They post status of your placement realtime on their site, and monitor SE algorithm changes monthly, adjusting their software and your pages accordingly.One word describes that "spam". As to their reports every report I requested reported incorrect placements and problems with coding which supposedly were the reasons for the placement. The site in question was at that time #6 for "search engine optimization". I submitted another site and same results and it had top placements for all the terms as well. They are spammers and their software is total garbage and doesn't work!
qwerty
04-07-2003, 17:30/05:30PM
Originally posted by davissm
They claim to list in top 14 engines, 20 keywords each, help you optimize your page and select keywords, develop 280 attraction pages via their software that are not submitted but contributed to link popularity as they are recipricolly linked with all their 10,000 client sites. I have no experience with them, but I'm seeing certain buzzwords in your post that have me concerned:
Attraction pages sounds like doorways, and you mention reciprocal linking with 10,000 client sites, which sounds like a link farm.
The idea that the "attraction pages" aren't submitted doesn't mean much. If they are to contribute to your link pop, they need to be indexed. They probably aren't submitted because they're linked to by 10,000 other sites, so the SEs will find them. In other words, you don't need to submit a page to the SE to spam the SE with that page.
Like I said, I've never dealt with them, so I could be wrong here, but those terms you used have me wondering if they're to be trusted.
ihelpyou
04-07-2003, 19:13/07:13PM
Welcome to the forums Steve!
All you need to know is that they are one of the many seo Spammers on the planet. Stay faaaaar away from them.
Hope this helps. :)
davissm
04-07-2003, 20:50/08:50PM
Thanks guys for your great input. I'm glad I didn't go with them. Do any of you have recommendations for reputable SEO firms? I really do want to farm this work out to someone I can trust.
thx
steve
qwerty
04-07-2003, 21:11/09:11PM
Originally posted by davissm
Thanks guys for your great input. I'm glad I didn't go with them. Do any of you have recommendations for reputable SEO firms? I really do want to farm this work out to someone I can trust. Pretty much anybody who moderates here... or runs the place. (ahem)
mncsc
05-07-2003, 00:11/12:11AM
Hopefully, this thread will rank #1 soon for trafficpower or traffic-power, depending on which way you want to say "spam" :)
scottiecl
05-07-2003, 00:55/12:55AM
Good point Mason.
I wonder if they get more searches on traffic-power or trafficpower? Or if anyone searches for them at all?
:lol: :green: :lol: :green: :lol:
(Just helping with the keyword density for the page)
Glo
05-07-2003, 01:02/01:02AM
Hi, Steve
I would trust any/all of the moderators here. They will not lead you astray, nor will they tell you they can accomplish something they can't deliver because Doug would have their hides strung on the largest and nearest cyber post for all to see! :D
mncsc
05-07-2003, 10:28/10:28AM
Originally posted by scottiecl
I wonder if they get more searches on traffic-power or trafficpower? Or if anyone searches for them at all?
Wordtracker reports 5 searches for "trafficpower" and 12 searches for "traffic-power" per day.
PS - This forum already took #1 and #2 for "rapidrank" :D
ihelpyou
05-07-2003, 10:38/10:38AM
Yes, and we are getting a few referrals a day from that word. LOL
Give this until monday or tuesday and we will be ranked on it. :)
Matt B
05-07-2003, 12:21/12:21PM
I think we're getting refferals based on some old threads - Here's a past discussion on - Traffic-power (http://www.ihelpyouservices.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8731&highlight=trafficpower) .
They are clearly using doorways and link farms to spam the engines.
Kal
06-07-2003, 06:19/06:19AM
Originally posted by scottiecl
I wonder if they get more searches on traffic-power or trafficpower? Yes, I've wondered that myself. I would imagine that traffic power attracts more than traffic-power, but it depends on the power of the traffic I guess. I was also curious as to whether there would be many searches for Are Traffic Power spammers?. Because, as we know very well, Traffic Power are spammers :p
g1smd
11-02-2006, 18:27/06:27PM
This just in.... http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/confirming-a-penalty/
Continue discussion in this other thread: http://www.ihelpyou.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=19977
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.