Blue
10-11-2001, 14:24/02:24PM
I received this email today, to a legitimate email address of mine (a billing@domain.com address), but I have absolutely no affiliation with any of the parties mentioned, including the sender. I suspect that this is someone just trying to confirm my email address, but it may be a legitimate mistake.
What do you think...is it legit or is it spam?
I contacted Authorize.Net with a question and they suggested that I should contact you, since they had no information for me.
Two years ago or so, I opened a merchant account through them and Bond Corporation.
I have since closed this account but Bond Corporation is still taking money from my checking account.
I need to contact them regarding this. Unfortunately, I threw away their contact information about 18 months ago.
Is there a way to get an email address from you for them?
My Merchant ID with Authorize.Net was <edit out> and it's "name" was <edit out>.
If you were able to forward the contact information, that would be terrific. I am unable to find a website...
Thanks so much,
<edit out>
What do you think...is it legit or is it spam?
I contacted Authorize.Net with a question and they suggested that I should contact you, since they had no information for me.
Two years ago or so, I opened a merchant account through them and Bond Corporation.
I have since closed this account but Bond Corporation is still taking money from my checking account.
I need to contact them regarding this. Unfortunately, I threw away their contact information about 18 months ago.
Is there a way to get an email address from you for them?
My Merchant ID with Authorize.Net was <edit out> and it's "name" was <edit out>.
If you were able to forward the contact information, that would be terrific. I am unable to find a website...
Thanks so much,
<edit out>