View Full Version : Infospider
ihelpyou
14-11-2001, 10:00/10:00AM
If anyone thought I was crazy way back in another thread about who and what Infospider is, then read this email that Infospider is now sending:
"New! Announcing the infoSpider Business Services program! Promote and
optimize your Web site on the top search engines and directories. Some
of the benefits of infoSpider Business Services are:
* Submits your URLs to 500 search engines and directories, including
Yahoo!, AOL, Google, HotBot, Lycos, and MSN;
* Generates meta tags for your URLs to help you rank higher on search
engines;
* Checks your site for problems and tells you how to fix them so your
URLs are search engine optmized and friendly;
* Provides you with unlimited telephone support through our live
promotional consultants, and;
* Gives you access to chat with our Web promotion experts in our
premium support chat room.
And take advantage of the Business Platinum program, which guarantees
that your Web site will be listed in the top 20 results! Business
Platinum also offers you a free consultation, custom packages, and
keyword analyses.
You may submit any of your Express Inclusion URLs to infoSpider Business
Services. For pricing and more information about infoSpider Business
Services, please visit https://www.infospider.com/av/app/members
Whatcha think? I think they S*ck!
ihelpyou
14-11-2001, 10:07/10:07AM
This is on Infospider's FAQ page:
Can I get a refund if I choose to discontinue this service?
All fees for the Express Inclusion service are non-refundable. Once you signup, your submissions undergo expedited review and processing. However you can choose to discontinue the service by notifying infoSpider in writing, and your sites URLs will be removed from the Index.
What this says is if you are already in the AltaVista index, and Then you pay to be respidered all the time, AND THEN you decide to quit paying, your page WILL BE REMOVED from the index!
What the heck kind of policy is that? Why would ANYONE agree to this? sheesh..... so full of ****!!!!!
ihelpyou
14-11-2001, 10:16/10:16AM
Why would any SEO in their right mind ever submit a client thru them? Infospider would simply try to steal your very own client!
ihelpyou
14-11-2001, 10:43/10:43AM
My arms are wide open for a representative of Infospider to post in here. I know they will see the referrals and wish they would post to dispute this or verify this. They are a SEO and have been forever. Don't forget, they are Proboost with WorldSubmit affiliated as well.
I simply do not understand why AltaVista would partner up with a SEO who would love nothing better than to steal all sites from other SEOs. And then use their spamming techniques to submit the page to hundreds of so-called search engines and do it monthly. Infospider does nothing other than hurt every page it gets ahold of.
Kal
14-11-2001, 19:55/07:55PM
Yes! and what I find really offensive is the fact that they are sending this email to me, an SEO who (unfortunately) signed up a client or 2 to their AV spidering service. If they have my email address, they'll have my clients addresses from the sign up process as well. Talk about a conflict of interest!
And what the h^$% do they mean by this :
[Business Platinum program, which guarantees
that your Web site will be listed in the top 20 results!]
Top 20 results of what? Which engines? Which search terms? Do they now have absolute control over AV results? This implies they have control over all the engines, unless they are referring to Overture results.
One of us should sign up for their crappy service and then tear it to shreds publicly to warn others when it fails to perform.
This really s&%$s and I feel swindled.
ihelpyou
14-11-2001, 20:09/08:09PM
Oh yes. This is what I have been warning about since they became partners. Awhile back I started a thread detailing exactly who Infospider was but no one seemed to pay attention to me.
They are an SEO and have always been one!!
AND yes, they have all your client's contacts and all your url's and WILL send email to them and WILL try to take them with their spam services.
Look at:
www.proboost.com
www.worldsubmit.com
They are the SAME companies along with Infospider. They are one in the same.
ihelpyou
14-11-2001, 20:15/08:15PM
People are saying other places that this is something new for Infospider.
It is NOT NEW AT ALL. THey have been SEOing forever and ever peoples!!!!!!!
Is everyone just plain niave?? THey ARE PROBOOST. How can I make myself more clear about this. PLEASE do a www.whois.net on all three domains if you do not trust me. I did one months ago and posted the FACTS at that time.
Kal
15-11-2001, 06:45/06:45AM
Originally posted by ihelpyou
Awhile back I started a thread detailing exactly who Infospider was but no one seemed to pay attention to me.
We did take notice of your warning Doug, but in my case, I had already submitted some client sites. I have not submitted since I saw your post, as I was sceptical of their service after that. And now this! I think I'll be writing to AV and demanding the money back on behalf of my clients...
ihelpyou
15-11-2001, 07:37/07:37AM
I was not referring to you kal but to everyone else who may be viewing. Other places have it all wrong about all of this. They see this as something brand new with no clue about things.
ihelpyou
15-11-2001, 07:53/07:53AM
I case anyone has forgot, ineedhits is a partner with Inktomi. ineedhits has always been an SEO as well. In this thread, Rachel of ineedhits admits that they contact all web site owners who are submitted thru them and gives them tips, etc, and also tries to sell them on stuff. Read the thread here:
http://www.ihelpyouservices.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=433&perpage=20&pagenumber=1
This is the exact same thing as Infospider.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.