PDA

View Full Version : SEO Company Spam - keywordranking.com


ihelpyou
24-06-2005, 19:18/07:18PM
Hello ,
I found your site www.ihelpyouservices.com/forums today and I thought you'd be interested in our affiliate program.

By joining Keywordranking.com's affiliate program, you'll earn 5% on pre-paid sales and 3% on sales that are paid month-to-month.

As I'm sure you are well aware, positioning and branding on the internet are crucial to success. Keywordranking.com is the largest search engine marketing firm in the world and offers a variety of services.

To sign up for our program please visit our affiliate site at http://www.keywordranking.com/partner-new.cfm.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Kim Price
Team Affiliate
affiliatemarketing@proranking.com
734-728-4500 ext. 244
962 Newburgh Rd.
Westland, MI 48185




To be removed from this mailing visit:
http://www.optinpro.com/scripts/remove.asp?u=1200&i=35517723
It seems keywordranking.com who is owned by Websourced, who is that speaker guy... forget his name, has resorted to EMAIL SPAM.

Check the front page:
keywordranking.com

"Largest SEO in the world"

I've heard from many they ain't any good either.

Pathetic stuff.

Dave Hawley
24-06-2005, 19:19/07:19PM
I'm looking forward to hearing from you.I bet they regret putting that in there :D

ihelpyou
24-06-2005, 19:20/07:20PM
They will regret spamming me.

ihelpyou
24-06-2005, 19:27/07:27PM
Pat Martin and Andy Beal

http://www.websourced.com/websourced_management.cfm

That's who it is.

Spammers.

ihelpyou
24-06-2005, 19:32/07:32PM
Please note:

This isn't "an affiliate" of them who is spamming. This is THEM who are spamming. They own the domain of proranking.com They are actually telling this Kim person who works for them to SPAM email addresses to get more affiliates to sign up for the program.

MY GOODNESS. This is truly sickening. Can we believe they are soooo idiotic and stupid as to send me that email? LOL You've gotta pulling my chain?

Connie
24-06-2005, 19:44/07:44PM
They better have Kim check out the sites they are emailing. This one will probably bite them in the but. :D

ihelpyou
24-06-2005, 20:20/08:20PM
This is an SEO that "most" out there praise. The "circle" of the good o'l boys club just loves these people.

This is the type of industry we are involved in. This is what I mean when I say my firm wants NO part of that club.

Connie
24-06-2005, 22:13/10:13PM
Originally posted by ihelpyou
This is an SEO that "most" out there praise. The "circle" of the good o'l boys club just loves these people.

This is the type of industry we are involved in. This is what I mean when I say my firm wants NO part of that club.

Yep you are right about that. :cheers: :cheers:

ihelpyou
25-06-2005, 07:34/07:34AM
No one reading this got this same spam email? I know that's not the case as it's just a template emailed to a large email spam list.

So either many reading got the same email and don't want to post, or many got the same email, and don't want to make waves because of "who" they are?

I could give two shites who they are. They are spammers imo.

Irony
25-06-2005, 07:35/07:35AM
I'll check my mailbox on Monday. If there is anything of this sort waiting for me, I'll let you know ;)

Dave Hawley
25-06-2005, 08:00/08:00AM
As with all spam, straight in deleted items went mine.

ihelpyou
25-06-2005, 10:17/10:17AM
Funny all of this; I have a referral program as well, but don't resort to spam. Actually, I don't know of too many out there that don't offer some sort of referral commissions on people referred to them. There ain't nothing new about it at all. LOL

This spammer makes it seem like their silly program is something new. In reality, this SEO has been a spammer for many, many years, and not just email spam.

Webmaster T
25-06-2005, 13:08/01:08PM
Doug, slag who you want but if you're going to slag someone the least you should do is look beyond your own back yard. Andy Beal, AFAIK, is an employee of KWR so... mentioning his name in connection with this is unfair.

Pat Martin on the other hand deserves all of it and then some! Before getting into this industry he owned an infamous "Internet Mall". Look up Internet scammer in the dictionary and there's likely a picture of him. KWR by far are the source of more consumer complaints I've investigated then all other firms combined. Avoid KeywordRanking unless you have several $1,000's of dollars you wish to be separated from for less then stellar results!

As to Mr. Beal I don't think you can condemn someone for putting a roof over his families head and food on the table. I don't care for where he has chosen to use his vast knowledge.... but that's his business not mine! I assume he is handsomely rewarded for the use of his name which I agree does provide credibility to a firm which doesn't deserve it based on results and customer feedback!

spectregunner
25-06-2005, 14:07/02:07PM
No one reading this got this same spam email?


All my incoming spam gets ground up and tossed in the compost pile.

ihelpyou
27-06-2005, 11:15/11:15AM
Terry; NO WAY can you or anyone tell me that Beal did not know about this. SEO is HIS life. Of course he knew they were spamming others for their affiliate program.

And again; this is all funny stuff. "Many" of us have an affiliate program of some sorts that gives a commission on referrals. KWR decided to go the email spam route in order to get more affiliates. Beal is a part of it, so Beal is mentioned as well. If he does not want to be associated with spam, why work for a spammy SEO? That's just nutso unless you are a spammer as well.

sytemaker
28-06-2005, 04:40/04:40AM
Originally posted by spectregunner
All my incoming spam gets ground up and tossed in the compost pile.

I wouldn't bother, it's utterly useless as a fertilizer in the garden.