View Full Version : More SEO Spammers - johnprice.com
ihelpyou
25-07-2005, 13:50/01:50PM
http://johnprice.com/
I had to make this link clickable as I want this John guy to visit and read in here, and then learn a thing or two about search engines.
He claims he can help websites with SEO and such.
You will see a video which is fine. You will also see LOADS of spam at the bottom of each page.
Please don't laugh at the site. John seems like a nice guy, but is very much out of touch with reality. It has to be a case of not ever researching or reading anything about the search engines.
Also note; I only know about this site because Mr. John Price "email spammed" me to tell me about his great services. :D
Please don't laugh.
Connie
25-07-2005, 13:57/01:57PM
Please don't laugh. I'm trying hard not to.
Quadrille
25-07-2005, 14:08/02:08PM
Originally posted by ihelpyou
Please don't laugh. Wouldn't even think about it :rolleyes:
:jig: :jig: :jig: :jig: :jig:
ihelpyou
25-07-2005, 14:15/02:15PM
It is a shame that many out there are exactly like this guy. No knowledge. No research. Not a clue. AND a spammer, both email spammer and SEO spammer.
This industry truly needs laws. World laws.
DisVallHear
25-07-2005, 14:32/02:32PM
Oh my! He even removed the scroll bar so that it is harder for people to see the spam! I only noticed because of my mouse having the roller.
This, among other things, shows me that he DOES know he is doing wrong!
I will laugh, and cry at the same time. I personally would NOT provide the scumbag with the link. But you are the guru, I bow to your judgement.
grungee
25-07-2005, 14:40/02:40PM
Hmm if you click on Text Version under the video it actually starts to load a flash file? I thought Text was just that text??
g1smd
25-07-2005, 14:42/02:42PM
Every link opens a freakin' new window. I use Mozilla with tabbed browsing... and I now have 14 windows open.
Have you seen the list of company sitees that it is claimed they have already worked on? It looks very impressive.
They have too much Flash, but the pages do link to text versions, so they do know at least something about design.
What's all all this (http://www.google.com/search?num=100&filter=0&q=site%3Ajohnprice.com) then? Some of that looks a bit dodgy.
grungee
25-07-2005, 14:43/02:43PM
Originally posted by DisVallHear
Oh my! He even removed the scroll bar so that it is harder for people to see the spam! I only noticed because of my mouse having the roller.
He didn't remove the scroll bar just made it the same colour as the background of the page.
DisVallHear
25-07-2005, 14:56/02:56PM
ok... my bad.... I missed it... but still the same thought process about it!
ihelpyou
25-07-2005, 14:59/02:59PM
Just the head tags:
<html><head>
<title>JOHNPRICE.COM - Web Video Design Marketing</title>
<!-- JOHNPRICE.COM -->
<meta name="author" content="johnprice.com">
<meta name="copyright" content="johnprice.com">
<meta name="description" content=" John Price is a Web Developer specializing in Marketing" />
<meta name="keywords" content="JOHNPRICE.COM Internet Marketing, Brand Identity, Web Design, Web Video,
John Price, johnprice, johnprice.com, webmaster, web designer, Internet Marketing, Brand Identity, Web Design, Web Video,
Advertising, Publicity, E-commerce, Trade Shows, Search Engines, Streaming Video, E-mailers, Databases, Network Sales,
Search Engine Optimization, Google Optimization, SEO, Search Engine Keywords, Directories, Link Development,
Marketing, Optimization, Promotion, News, Spiders, Submission, logo, robots, links sales, jon price, web designer,
Search Engine Optimization, Google Optimization, SEO Help, Keywords, Directories, Google, Link Developer,
laguna beach, newport, southern california, usa, worldwide, cabo, baja, san diego, los angeles, irvine" />
<meta name="classification" content="seo firm, web agency, link manager">
<meta name="owner" content="johnprice.com">
<meta http-equiv="bulletin-date" content="05/05/2004">
<meta http-equiv="bulletin-text" content="JOHNPRICE.COM Web Design, Optimization, Submissions, Reporting SEO,SEM, CPC">
<meta name="resource-type" content="document">
<meta name="revisit-after" content="21 days">
<meta NAME="DC.Publisher" CONTENT="http://johnprice.com">
<META NAME="DC.Language" content="en,fr,es,de">
<META NAME="DC.Subject.Keywords" CONTENT="web video">
<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="0">
<META NAME="GOOGLEBOT" CONTENT="INDEX, FOLLOW">
<META NAME="allow-search" CONTENT="yes">
<meta name="ROBOTS" content="ALL,INDEX,FOLLOW">
<meta name="Location" content="global">
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="en">
<META name="distribution" content="global">
<meta name="document-class" content="Living Document">
<meta name="document-rights" content="Copywritten Work">
<meta name="document-type" content="Public">
<meta name="document-rating" content="General">
<meta name="document-distribution" content="Global">
<meta name="document-state" content="Dynamic">
<meta name="cache-control" content="Public">
<META NAME="audience" CONTENT="All">
<link REL="shortcut icon" HREF="http://johnprice.com/favicon.ico">
<STYLE>BODY {
SCROLLBAR-FACE-COLOR: #000033; SCROLLBAR-HIGHLIGHT-COLOR: #000033; SCROLLBAR-SHADOW-COLOR: #000033;
SCROLLBAR-3DLIGHT-COLOR: #000033; SCROLLBAR-ARROW-COLOR: #000033; SCROLLBAR-TRACK-COLOR: #000033;
SCROLLBAR-DARKSHADOW-COLOR: #000033
}
</STYLE><STYLE type=text/css>A:active {
COLOR: #ff3300; TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
A:hover {
COLOR: #ff0000; TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
A:link {
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
A:visited {
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
</STYLE>
</head>
He also does not realize his scrollbar thing does not work in Firefox browsers. Check all the 'meta tag'. :D
Check the source code for all the spam.
Since he must have realized we were watching, I have no sympathy for him anymore. He prove that he does not want to learn if he ignores us.
Connie
25-07-2005, 15:04/03:04PM
I'm not surprised about the source from all the on page Spam.
Glo
25-07-2005, 22:29/10:29PM
How stupid can one person get? I just posted about this on my blog. In fact, I'm going to start posting all the email spam I get from SEOs with commentary or perhaps they will actually be rant sessions. It may not change anything but it will make me feel better. At least I won't be ignoring the SOBs, which is what they count on if you're not going to welcome their spam and spammy techniques.
WebSavvy
25-07-2005, 22:56/10:56PM
<META NAME="allow-search" CONTENT="yes">
WTF? :floor: :spammer:
ihelpyou
25-07-2005, 23:15/11:15PM
You just gave me a good idea Glo.
I usually delete "every" spam email I get, but instead, I should look at them to see if they are so-called SEO firms who are simply spamming.
I then should post a new thread for "each" one of them. Maybe that will help with getting rid of this scum? :)
Or at the least, forcing these jokers to start learning and researching, and maybe even 'reading' something about SEO before they start selling it. LOL
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.