View Full Version : Yahoo Partner - PrioritySubmit
ihelpyou
14-08-2005, 18:22/06:22PM
http://www.prioritysubmit.com/benefits.html
That is the site who is partners with Yahoo, and who touts 48 hour inclusion of pages, but you pay per click.
Read that page. Read it again.
Is that the most appalling pile of crap out there?
That site is "owned" by "Trellian". Ya know, the company who also sells "SubmitWolf" crap software that auto submits you to a kazzillion fake search engines. Remember them? Oh yeah.
This is the same company that Yahoo partners with. This Trellian guy is now boasting to actually "optimize" websites to those who buy the pay per click crap.
So what do we have? We have a firm who only use to sell crap software that is totally worthless to anyone. This same firm partners with Yahoo to also offer a crap service of which NO ONE needs at all. This same firm is now touting that they help sites "optimize" for the damn search engines!! So Trellian is now the latest SEO?? :green:
Are you kidding me? Ya gotta be yanking my chain people. This crap MUST stop.
I see this dude posts frequently elsewhere, but those places would NEVER tell it like it is. So it's up to me to OUT the silly crap out there.
ihelpyou
14-08-2005, 18:29/06:29PM
BTW: When was the last time anyone in here had a visitor come from the BIG search engines like:
scrubtheweb
slider
deepindex
??
Yes. You too can be submitted to those engines and visitors will flock to your websites. Can anyone give me a date of the last visitor from the big engines called slider or scrubtheweb they had?
That page I posted is giving a false impression that if you pay them, traffic will come. That's crap. You pay them and you are "included" in the index ONLY. That's it. Nothing more than that.
Well gee; I have a secret for you; You get just ONE other site out there on the internet to link to your website, and guess what? That's right; the Yahoo spider will find you AND 'include' you! How about that? NO NEED to pay these people a pay per click charge. NO NEED at all.
Makes me sick.
chrishirst
14-08-2005, 18:46/06:46PM
I've seen a visitor from ScrubTheWeb...
So from 20 odd sites in about 5 years it's not too bad :D
Connie
14-08-2005, 18:50/06:50PM
Dam the scams that people come up with to make money. Sadly they will probably make money because of all the "suckers" out there who don't know any better.
ihelpyou
14-08-2005, 18:58/06:58PM
In this case, Yahoo is as much to blame for allowing sites such as that to make up such bogus claims. Not only that, but the gall and stupidity of Yahoo is overwhelming. The idea of partnering with this firm to perform this service is outragious.
Come on now! This firm created the software called "submitwolf" and we ALL know how helpful that piece of crap has been for years and years, right? :D
ihelpyou
14-08-2005, 19:01/07:01PM
Good stuff Chris!
I think I remember seeing a visitor from scrubtheweb at one time as well. Let me check my records to see how many years ago that was.
g1smd
14-08-2005, 19:01/07:01PM
scrubtheweb
slider
deepindex
Who the fark are they?
I just greped the logs for the last quarter of a million visitors to a site that I hold the logs for, and the result was.. zero for all of them.
ihelpyou
14-08-2005, 19:10/07:10PM
LOL
altavista, overture, etc. Well gee wiz, if you are in yahoo, are you not in those as well?
Notice that page gets in the word "google" as well? They claim optimization of your site will do well in Google. Yeah right, like anyone in the right mind is going to hire the creators of "submitwolf?" to optimize their site?
yes; Please let me sign up for 49 bucks per year, and also let me "pay per click" in all those search engines for something we all know is FREE to do anyhoo. BTW: That's PER PAGE.
Where do I sign?
Danny
16-08-2005, 14:38/02:38PM
So what do we have? We have a firm who only use to sell crap software that is totally worthless to anyone. This same firm partners with Yahoo to also offer a crap service of which NO ONE needs at all. This same firm is now touting that they help sites "optimize" for the damn search engines!! So Trellian is now the latest SEO?? And that same firm is now promoting another piece of worthless crap.
I wonder how much unwanted email one must receive before one can call it spam.
I already got 3 emails from Trellian, asking if i want to include a link on my site (together with a partner id) towards their new so called discovery tool. (keyworddiscovery.com).
Have a good laugh (or weep) and check the post from Sharon and Roy at http://www.keyworddiscovery.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15
g1smd
16-08-2005, 14:48/02:48PM
Don't mention Sharon & Roy.
Nooooooooooooo.
ihelpyou
16-08-2005, 23:48/11:48PM
That Trellian character already has dropped a promotional announcement at the SEW forums about their new and great tool.
Of course that place is nothing but tools and spammers now.
I'd love to get a spam email from them.
Danny
13-11-2005, 20:25/08:25PM
Well, we're allmost 3 months later and i still receive that weekly email with the very same request from some guy called Edward Tax. The mail is clearly sent from the trellian domain.
I notice that the mentioned post in their forum has been deleted and the tool is now announced and recommended as a great tool by several people including Jill Whalen and also in these forums (http://www.ihelpyouservices.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=20336)
How about that keyword discovery tool ? Is it a helpfull tool or are some people only advising it because JW says it is or because they can receive a 15% commission ?
Quadrille
13-11-2005, 20:42/08:42PM
Originally posted by Danny
Is it a helpfull tool or are some people only advising it because JW says it is or because they can receive a 15% commission ?I wonder if JW gets just the 15%. I wonder if she got a free copy. Or more.
I think we should be told, if she's 'recommending' it.
Nothing wrong with affiliate scams, sorry, schemes - so long as you are straight about it.
Danny
13-11-2005, 21:36/09:36PM
Nothing wrong with affiliate scams, sorry, schemes - so long as you are straight about it. Straight about it ? pfff
Even her affiliate id is hidden in her links to it.
If i navigate over the links on her site towards the tool, then the status bar in my browser shows me the url of an 'innocent' subdirectory within her site. Thought i would receive some info by JW but when i click on it then i'm 301 redirected to the tool's site with the affiliate code in the url.
At the destination, the url gets rewrited to hide the affiliate code. Nobody notices anything about it !
Seems like a lot of trouble to me to hide that it's an affiliate.
Connie
13-11-2005, 22:12/10:12PM
As I said a long time ago Jill is not what she claims to be.
ihelpyou
14-11-2005, 09:58/09:58AM
Amazing stuff.
Someone "must" be hard up to be promoting some piece of "worthless" software that NO ONE needs at all. And no one certainly needs anything from a very well known spammer company who only wants to make a buck.
True colors shown are out there if you are willing to look hard.
projectphp
24-11-2005, 22:34/10:34PM
NO ONE needs at all.
Lots of businesses need it.
Connie
24-11-2005, 22:47/10:47PM
Originally posted by projectphp
Lots of businesses need it.
Do they really need it or do they think they need it? There is a difference.
projectphp
24-11-2005, 23:19/11:19PM
They really need it.
SiteMatch is great in a few limitted context circumstances, trusted feed even better. If you don't need it, and 99.9% of sites don't (given there are millions of sites, that is stilla significant number that need it), lucky you. But thankfully, the option exists and is available.
It is like Laminar Air Flow. I have no idea what it is, what it does, and I am pretty sure I don't need it, but someone does. I bet those people are glad it is there :)
RHS
01-12-2005, 17:05/05:05PM
I agree, projectphp. For some sites Sitematch is a great alternative but if you don't need it you don't need it. But to say no one needs it or it's not necessary, that's a little extreme.
ihelpyou
01-12-2005, 17:20/05:20PM
Where are we talking about Yahoo's sitematch in this thread, and where does anyone say that no business's out there need sitematch?
I have reread this thread a few times before this post, and I cannot find where sitematch has been mentioned. Did I miss something?
My post is about Trellian software that happens to include some real bad software with some silly "kit".
Now tell me something; What business out there needs "this" software?
NONE
Period.
Further; what businesses need "any" kind of auto software?
None. Period.
The "only" software they need is something to check where and how their own visitors are coming from, and what phrases they were found with, and what they do on the website when they get there, and what is their conversion rate.
Now tell me again; Is there a good reason you can show me that software "out there" is needed for other than what I just posted that does "not" query the se databases?
RHS
02-12-2005, 15:36/03:36PM
I think this is what projectphp was referring to and I was agreeing with him on:
Originally posted by ihelpyou
So what do we have? We have a firm who only use to sell crap software that is totally worthless to anyone. This same firm partners with Yahoo to also offer a crap service of which NO ONE needs at all.
But I apologize for unintentionally stirring anything up!
Back to the trellian and jill bashing.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.