View Full Version : Big Mouth Media
ihelpyou
23-02-2006, 09:39/09:39AM
My firm is "NOT" a competitor. We have NO axe to grind. Frankly; before this firm came up as being banned and then reinstated by Google, I had never heard of it at all. :)
http://www.alitalia.co.uk/flights/
That's been posted elsewhere as to being a client of BMM. Look at the page with css turned off in FireFox. Actually, simply scroll to the very bottom of the view source code to see all the hidden text and hidden links in it. Lots and lots of it.
BMM claims they do "ethical" SEO and that claim is on their website. If you spam, you are not ethical at all.
Even if I were a competitor, I'd still post spam by a seo when I found it. Other places discussing this issue don't like it when members "out" spammers, especially if they are a competitor. They would rather "protect" spammers than out them. Not here.
JohnC
23-02-2006, 10:46/10:46AM
I wasn't following this, they were reinstated already? :eek:
Was it that they had not really done something that deserved the de-listing, or is this another of the BMW type bans. One where they make a public splash as a warning to others, then start smoothing things over.
<someone teach me to spell. Dang IE7 Beta broke the spellcheck in the Google TB .. :) >
ihelpyou
23-02-2006, 12:22/12:22PM
I don't know. I just heard the site above is a client. That's enough proof for me to think that BMM is a spammer and is willing to spam on behalf of clients as well.
Danny
23-02-2006, 14:12/02:12PM
is this another of the BMW type bans Could be.
Alitalia means to Italy what American Airlines means to the USA. They're huge.
polarmate
24-02-2006, 05:08/05:08AM
They are also one of the cheapest airline and have the worst reputation and get the worst deals from airport authorities when it comes to landing berths. :rolleyes:
JohnC
24-02-2006, 08:28/08:28AM
We should probably also remember that there has been many a time when the client has tried to "enhance" the work done by an SEO firm on their own. From the description above, I would not put it past this one.
I am sure BMM was banned for a reason, like I said, I have not followed this in detail, but just besause there is spam on a site that is supposed to be one of their clients, does not mean they did it.
Quadrille
24-02-2006, 10:29/10:29AM
Granted.
But if a particular spam method was known to be used by them, and was found on another of their sites, there'd be little doubt.
By the stuff I've read about them and their methods, the 'footprint' of their methods should be fairly unique to them - and if the rumours are true, visible from the moon. ;)
But we're getting all this second or third hand, and 'we' just don't know.
JohnC
24-02-2006, 10:41/10:41AM
Agreed.
I may have to make some time to read more about this .. hehe
ihelpyou
24-02-2006, 14:31/02:31PM
Oh shoot; Read that SEW thread about them and all their clients. They clearly use the same darn spam on lots of clients. It's not hard to look at the site posted in here to see the spam. Heck, it's at the top AND bottom of the front page. LOL
The same spam is on many clients.
I find it hilarious that members in the SEW thread are actually apologizing/defending somehow for BMM and their clients,.... their poor clients who are getting hurt in this process. WELL GEE WIZ? If you read the Google guidelines, one can clearly see that the code on those front pages is pure spam. How hard is this stuff? And as far as people whining about the outing of SEO spammers,..... live with it jerks! I'll out ANY SEO SPAMMER I find. Period. Live with that fact OR get out of the spammer business if you are worried that YOU or your client's websites may be outed "in this place".
I'd be very worried if I were you that we'll catch you next. :)
Don't go crying to your buddies because we outed you in here. Stop cheating US, your competitors, the search engines, and the internet as a whole if you want "this place" to never call you a spammer. Fair enough? Damn right it's fair.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.