PDA

View Full Version : Blackmail Cold Calls


Connie
15-03-2006, 17:54/05:54PM
This is based on a post at HR by Leann Pass. I have no reason to doubt what Leann posted. I am so convinced that what she posted was true I wrote about the Scumbag Company. Blackmail and SEO? (http://www.spam-whackers.com/blog/2006/03/15/seo-blackmail/).

Sorry for linking to my blog, but unfortunately Jill at HR does not allow naming specific companies in a situation like this.

Doug does so the site that needs to be outed is Paramount Web Masters (http://www.paramountwebmasters.com)

I give KUDOS to Doug (IHY) and any other source that is not afraid to name the Spammer.

ihelpyou
15-03-2006, 18:13/06:13PM
Wow. These firms need to be abolished from the internet. I also found this blog by a guy I like lots:

http://chipjohns.blogspot.com/

O'l Chip seems to be just like us. :)

Let me say this again; I want to OUT all spammers in this forum.

Great blog Connie!

ihelpyou
15-03-2006, 18:20/06:20PM
BTW; Mr. Spammer SEO:

http://www.paramountwebmasters.com/south_carolina_web_designer_design.php

I don't like the idea you have pages of pure spam that make people think you are a design firm in MY state of South Carolina, and in MY city of Charleston.

Please take that pure spam off your site immediately. I will give you "one" warning only.... this thread, and will give you 48 hours to delete ALL the pure spam pages you have on your website.

You are huge disgrace to our industry. I don't like it one bit. You bring down our industry with your spammy phone calls and tactics and truly don't know a damn thing about what best practices are.

Connie
15-03-2006, 19:12/07:12PM
Good find Doug. Chip did post in the original comments, but I did not check him out because I was not familiar with him. My bad.

It seems like this Company Paramount Web Masters has been scamming people for a long time.

I have to wonder why Jill will not allow post in her forum at HR to name these scumbags.

Come on Jill. Scumbags are just that Scumbags.

If your more afraid of lawsuits than helping new webmasters, maybe you should get out of the forum business.

JMHO.




Originally posted by ihelpyou
Wow. These firms need to be abolished from the Internet. I also found this blog by a guy I like lots:

http://chipjohns.blogspot.com/

O'l Chip seems to be just like us. :)

Let me say this again; I want to OUT all spammers in this forum.

Great blog Connie!

Connie
15-03-2006, 19:55/07:55PM
I just updated my original post. Scroll down below the === for the update.

As far as I can determine based on a few years of experience with Jill, she does not care about who may get hurt by companies like Paramount Web Masters.

IMHO if she really cared she would allow links to the offending site, and allow them to be named.

Sometimes general principles are fine.

Sometimes the offender needs to be outed by name. IMHO this is a case where the offender should be named.

Even though the Mighty Jill of HR is afraid to name a Spammer in her forum, IHY is not.

ihelpyou
15-03-2006, 20:08/08:08PM
yep, amazing stuff. I think she would as long as "other" places did the "outing" first. Now that many have done so, you can bet they will name the spammer in there now. :)

Connie
15-03-2006, 21:33/09:33PM
Based on my experience it will take more than a few forum post before Jill will allow the name of that Company to be posted.

It seems to me like Jill lives in fear of potential lawsuits that will never be.

ihelpyou
15-03-2006, 21:54/09:54PM
LOL

http://forums.searchenginewatch.com/showthread.php?p=76300#post76300

Too funny.

It's the firm who the radisson, BMW, and others hired as their SEO.

http://www.netpointers-technologies.com/

There's the spammer. Unbelievable stuff. Although SEW is not calling them out as a spammer. They are a spammer in a big way.

http://www.seobomb.com/radisson-sas-busted-for-black-hat-seo-again/

Connie
15-03-2006, 22:21/10:21PM
High Rankings is not going to allow the outing of any Spammer, until they have hurt enough sites like Traffic Power did.

When there are a few thousand complaints against a site like Traffic Power then Jill will out them by name. Like me a day late and a dollar short.

There are times when general information is sufficient. An example is always better. A picture is worth a 1000 words.

Doug we both know that Jill is more concerned about her reputation and possible lawsuits than she is about informing newbies about possible risk.


You and I don't care about possible lawsuits. We care about people who may be hurt because of general descriptions.

Frankly when I was new to all of this it would have been a lot more beneficial to have the name of a Company, or their web address rather than a general description about what they were doing.

IMHO Jill should be ashamed of herself. She seems to have forgotten what it is to be a newbie. I haven't. I'm sure that at one time Jill was a newbie just like me.

Irony
17-03-2006, 12:30/12:30PM
Check out Leann's blog (http://www.leannpass.com/archives/33).

Great read - and Leann outs the scammers just fine.

loki
17-03-2006, 14:30/02:30PM
Originally posted by ihelpyou
[B]
I don't like the idea you have pages of pure spam that make people think you are a design firm in MY state of South Carolina, and in MY city of Charleston.



dis town's only big enough for one of us, cowpoke.

:)

Irony
22-03-2006, 03:32/03:32AM
Hmmm... when I read Bob Mutch's comments at http://chipjohns.blogspot.com/2006/03/search-engine-friendly-fraud.html, I didn't know whether to laugh or to cry.... :ohmy: