PDA

View Full Version : fast-submit - Double Whammy Scammy Spammy!


Quadrille
10-10-2006, 09:36/09:36AM
I just got this spam email:

Subject: Your commercial website is not as successful as you would want it to be?
From: "Angel" <andy@forthbusiness.co.uk>

Watch the stream of potential customers passing by your web site.
What if they'll never see your website in the sea of Inet information?
Don't let that happen anymore!
Make your website a visible island in this sea by registering with major Search Engines.
Let our professionals do it for you. See details here:
http://www. fast-submit.com

Forth Business Systems - forthbusiness.co.uk - must have some direct connection with fast-submit.com, as the link is direct, with no affiliate coding.

fast-submit.com is a standard scam site:
"Continually position well Every Page of your Website in 112 Major Search Engines" etc., etc.

It is conceivable that fast-submit are abusing forthbusiness's name for email spam purposes - I think we should be told!

ihelpyou
10-10-2006, 09:39/09:39AM
Maybe link up to the forthbusiness site in here? Although, even if they are associated, they would deny being associated. LOL

Quadrille
10-10-2006, 09:47/09:47AM
I've emailed the thread URL to their contact address (same as the one on the email).

Fast-submit.com, who include Google among "Our Partnerts", have 100% China whois info. So you probably don't even get your site submitted to 94,000 c*** SEs - you probably just get your bank account cleaned out!

Quadrille
10-10-2006, 10:00/10:00AM
Fast-submit.com has two clone sites,
submitmysiteonline.info and
submitmysitesonline.info

submitmysiteonline.info whois states:
Sponsoring Registrar:Intercosmos Media Group, Inc. (R152-LRMS)
Registrant Name: Andrew Miller
Registrant Organization: Orion Alliance Ltd.
Registrant Street1: 8 Copthall
Registrant City: Roseau
Registrant State/Province: St George
Registrant Postal Code: 00152
Registrant Country: DM

I think DM is Dominica

While the other is an anonymous godaddy whois.