PDA

View Full Version : Reliance - Prepaid cards spam


manvan
24-01-2007, 19:13/07:13PM
relianceindiacall.com - Take a look at this site in Firefox and IE.

Noticed the difference? I guess you or you need to fix an early appointment with your optometrist.

Note that reliance is one of the biggest mobile service providers in India.

I think a google spam report is needed. Isn't?

Connie
24-01-2007, 19:27/07:27PM
Have you filed one?

Arnabme
25-01-2007, 09:26/09:26AM
Hi manvan,

I do think that the designers have any idea or clue to seo or search engine friendliness.

What is needed is probably a report to them and then maybe google.

manvan
26-01-2007, 09:04/09:04AM
Originally posted by Connie
Have you filed one?
Just wanted to discuss it first.

Originally posted by Arnabme
Hi manvan,

I do think that the designers have any idea or clue to seo or search engine friendliness.

What is needed is probably a report to them and then maybe google.

Hello Arnabme,
how are you doing?

Don't tell me that, the seo company is even linking to their own website (www.search-engine-ranking.indiafashion.com ) and others from it.

ihelpyou
26-01-2007, 09:25/09:25AM
LOL Of course it's spam. View the source code and view the cached text that Google sees:

http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:ruIRFt0LkyEJ:relianceindiacall.com/+site:relianceindiacall.com&hl=en&strip=1

Their SEO has no clue as well.

Arnabme
01-02-2007, 02:29/02:29AM
Hi manvan,

I am fine.

Many designers doesnt have a clue to seo work or search engine friendliness most of then look for great designs. With the spread of seo and sem now that people understand the importance of the subject but still a way to go ahead.

polarmate
01-02-2007, 18:38/06:38PM
I use their calling card to call India. Yes, it's v spammy. I get better rates with SunRocket now, so I use that but have Reliance as my backup. And, no, I will not switch to another company because their web site is spammy. It was a difficult decision but my decision is based on the service and rates I get, not on what the front page of their web site looks like.

That website is for calling cards and not their mobile or telephony services in India. The calling card niche is one of the spammiest I have seen.

That site is quite difficult to use in FF so maybe they hope that no-one will see this crap because you almost have to use IE for it to work.
<a href="http://www.relianceindiacall.com/">Reliance
India Call - Quality Prepaid India
Phone Cards to Call India. Reliance
India Call offers Quality
Online Prepaid Calling Cards to India.
Leading Online Prepaid
India Phone Cards &amp; Calling Cards to
Call India. Prepaid Phone Cards to Call India, Prepaid India
Phone
Cards, Prepaid Calling
Cards to India, Quality Prepaid
Calling Cards
to India, Online Prepaid
Calling Cards to India, Prepaid
Long Distance</a>
<a href="http://www.search-engine-ranking.indiafashion.com/">Calling
Cards</a> <a href="http://www.ishaglobal.com/">to</a>
<a href="http://www.cyberwebglobal.com/">
India</a>

The SEO is CGS Infotech

Contact Information
USA
CGS Infotech, Inc.
501 Silverside Rd, Suite 105, Wilmington, DE 19809, USA.
Toll Free No.: 1-866-249-4291 Fax: 530-231-2855

INDIA
CGS Infotech, Inc.
B/207, Patel Shopping Centre, Chandavarkar Road, Borivali (West), Mumbai - 400092.
Tel. No: 00-91-22-28092461 / 28076371. Fax: 00-91-22-28092465

ihelpyou
01-02-2007, 19:46/07:46PM
It's a case where the company/site/owner has no idea what SEO is or what they do, and does not know what spam is either. The SEO surely knows though, but does not care one bit..... I'm sure. :)