PDA

View Full Version : PPC Spam


ihelpyou
30-07-2001, 18:44/06:44PM
I have received this email like 2 times a week for about 2 months now. Even the ppc's see a need to spam.

Hi there,

We came across your site
"Search Engine Optimization - Free web site submissions - by ihelpyou Services"
via a search on
NewHoo
and your site at
http://www.freemoneyservices.com

We just wanted to let you know that we are here
to assist you in adding our search engine to your submission service
for the engine at
http://www.BigWhat.com

With more than 2 million searches per day, BigWhat.com has become a
valuable source of traffic for webmasters!

To begin submitting your free or paid users to the search engine
database, please simply drop us a quick email at

content@bigwhat.com

and our friendly staff will be happy to assist you.

Newly Acquired Service!:
- Want to be your own web host?
- Want whois queries for your domain to resolve to ns1.yourdomainname.com
- Want to provide web service for your customers?
- Want to set your own pricing for priority or high-risk customers?
- Don't want the headache of running your own servers?
- Want them on brand new 1Ghz IBM servers with no setup fee?
NOW YOU CAN BE YOUR OWN NETWORK OPERATIONS CENTER!
Setup is FREE and easy. Our friendly staff can assist you with this.
We just acquired a large hosting service and new data center and can make
these dream a reality for you.

Contact Network Operations at 941-747-2160 for more information.


BigWhat.com, Inc.
content@bigwhat.com
www.BigWhat.com
"A Different Kind of Search"




If you would like to be removed from any future Bigwhat.com updates,
please click the link below and enter your email address.
http://www.bigwhat.com/asp/remove.asp

bigDugan
30-07-2001, 19:13/07:13PM
It's not BigWhat, but...

That's almost as bad as the one that starts out:

"I viewed your pages.." or
"I came across your website.."

Then they promise to offer their SEO services to rank you in the top ten of the all the major search engines.

I have added their addresses to my blacklist, so I dont get their emails any more.

I'd always reply, and ask them since I'm ALREADY #1 in just about every major search engine, it was obvious you didnt do your "homework" first, and since you were unaware to that fact, one must really question if you could provide ANY valuable services at all.

It's also similiar to the email that states, "I wish to make you an offer on your domain". It seems like its a genuine request from an individual that is interested in your domain, but the truth is-- it's just a gimmick for their website which sells/auctions websites, like GreatDomains.com.

BTW, didn't California pass a law making it a $50 fine for EVERY unsolicited email?

I think this will be the way to go.