PDA

View Full Version : Netsmartz - the SEO Email Spammer - Netsmartz, Inc.


ihelpyou
02-11-2007, 18:00/06:00PM
NOTE:If we have offended you by sending an email, please read our FAQ's,
else for link exchange read below.


Hello Webmaster!

A few days back we had sent you a mail regarding our link exchange offer
with our site but were unable to find any response from your side.
Assuming that you missed our mail, we are sending you our link exchange
offer once again. We are mailing you because we found your site through
google search and your active links page indicates that you are
interested in link exchange. Taking initiative in this direction, we
have already put your link at our site. You can view your link at:

http://www.highrankingsites.com/E-Marketing/SEO-Companies.htm
<http://www.highrankingsites.com/E-Marketing/SEO-Companies.htm>

We have placed the URL, Title, and suitable description for your site
that will surely benefit your online presence. You are free to verify
the same. Please let us know about any suggestions or concerns and we
will get it done.

We intend to have a link at your
http://www.ihelpyou.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=258601#post25860
1 page also. Please look at our information below for this:

URL = http://www.netsmartz.net
Title = SEO Services
Description = Get listed in the major search engines now. Guaranteed top
10 placements.

We will be glad to see our link at your site and have you as our links
partner. It will be appreciated if you can send us the exact location of
our link.


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

How do you find my email address?

We found your site through google search and your active links page
indicates that you are interested in link exchange business. This is the
only reason we are mailing you.

Are you into SPAMMING?

No ways. We are not spammers and are against spamming of any kind. We
are sending this mail with sole intention of link exchange for mutual
benefit. To see your options on how you can respond to this email, read
below.

How about my PRIVACY?

We are not list sellers. We do not rent out email to anyone. Our sole
purpose is to contact webmasters for the purpose of link exchange,
nothing else.

How many emails will you send to me?

We will send you three mails. One is link activation email, second is
reminder email (within 3-5 days) and finally link de-activation email
(within 7-10 days). If you choose to "unsubscribe" first time, you will
not receive second and third mail.

Are you not blacklisted by Spamcop, Habeas or any other email trust
services?

No, we believe we are not spamming or invading privacy of anyone. We are
sending link exchange email and have disclosed our email frequency to
you. Along with that, we are providing every option to move ahead with
the link exchange or unsubscription.

How can I respond to this email?

You may respond to this mail in three ways:
1. You can choose to place link on your website. Please reply to this
email to show your willingness for link exchange.
2. You may unsubscribe from this project because you do not like the
linking website. However, we may approach you if you are interested in
other link exchange project. We will deactivate your link at
present.(Click here to unsubscribe from this project only)
<http://203.134.221.194/deactivaterequestmail.asp?frm=#unsubmail_from#&t
om=#unsubmail_to#&m=1&tu=#unsubmail_LBU#>
3. You may want to UNSUBSCRIBE COMPLETELY. We will never contact you
again. You will be unsubscribed within 48 hours and your link will be
deactivated.(Click here to unsubscribe completely)
<http://203.134.221.194/deactivaterequestmail.asp?frm=#unsubmail_from#&t
om=#unsubmail_to#&m=2&tu=#unsubmail_LBU#>


Many Thanks!

Webmaster
http://www.netsmartz.net

g1smd
02-11-2007, 21:22/09:22PM
What are those guys smoking?

Funniest thing I read all year.


We are not spammers. We will spam you only three times.

ihelpyou
02-11-2007, 21:34/09:34PM
yeah. These two paragraphs are classics:
How do you find my email address?

We found your site through google search and your active links page
indicates that you are interested in link exchange business. This is the
only reason we are mailing you.
How many emails will you send to me?

We will send you three mails. One is link activation email, second is
reminder email (within 3-5 days) and finally link de-activation email
(within 7-10 days). If you choose to "unsubscribe" first time, you will
not receive second and third mail.
Gee; only 3 emails? One email, but you have to OPT OUT with them or else you get the privilege of receiving TWO more spam emails. Gosh; that's very nice of them to give all of us the option to opt out.

The firm has been "in here" before with their spam. Someone needs to stop them. I don't get at all. I don't get why the hell ALL countries put up with this type of crap. I really don't.

Let's see; they claim they find your site in a search engine. They also claim that since you might have a few outgoing links, they assume those links are "link exchange" links. LOL I've never seeked out an exchange of links in my life. Not one.

ihelpyou
02-11-2007, 21:43/09:43PM
Did anyone notice the thread they mention in their spam email? LOL

http://www.ihelpyou.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24738

It's that damn thread. The thread is about THEM. :green:

ihelpyou
02-11-2007, 21:50/09:50PM
Let's allow ALL spam bots on the planet to scrape up their email addresses:

To ensure you reach the right Netsmartz contact as quickly as possible, we have listed the following contact information for your convenience:
E-Learning Sales: 888-661-8967or elearning@netsmartz.net
E-Marketing Sales: 866-308-6937 or emarketing@netsmartz.net
E-Business Sales: 866-308-6937 or ebusiness@netsmartz.net
Product Support: 888.882.9495 or support@netsmartz.net
Billing Department: 585-340-1167 or billing@netsmartz.net
For all other matters, please contact our corporate headquarters at 585.340.1166. Thank you! To reach us via mail, please contact us at the addresses below.

sales@netsmartz.net as well.

SEFL
03-11-2007, 01:40/01:40AM
The disturbing thing is that they're not the only ones. I'm engaged in a braindead dialog with one as we speak.

Well...Peter is. :D