sschmidt
11-06-2002, 22:08/10:08PM
I have found this hosting company at
www.edirecthost.com
Has anyone ever used them and if so how are they.
They claim to have a great site builder tool so you don't need to know how to program but have never heard of them before.
Comments Please
[Edited live link - Jill]
ihelpyou
11-06-2002, 22:23/10:23PM
Welcome to the forums sschmidt! :hi:
All I can say is stay away from a 'site builder'. BAD for the search engines. One is Much better off learning a little bit of html and building a site themself. Or, simply have a pro build one. Site builders are Out.
WebSavvy
11-06-2002, 22:25/10:25PM
Welcome to the forums sschmidt, you can check this link posted by Blue in another thread within this forum: http://www.webhostingtalk.com
There are so many web hosts anymore. Many of them are resellers for other bigger hosting companies, it's hard to say. Basically, you can email them and see how long it takes for a response.
If there are any "specific apache modules" that you will require, ask beforehand if they have them installed or if they are willing to install them, and what type of fees if any, apply.
If you will need MySQL ask if they have a database limit, if they have PHPMyadmin, if you have an IP address or if it's name based.
Good Luck.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.