PDA

View Full Version : Great No-Spam Site!!


ihelpyou
15-08-2001, 00:09/12:09AM
Take a gander.....

http://www.search-engine-optimization-experts.com/links.shtml

Well gee, not sure they could hide the spam any better.

lol.. Hit your refresh to see the randomized content also.

This page is ranked in pure Inktomi results. I think you can guess which keyword phrase.

Hope
15-08-2001, 07:26/07:26AM
Oh Doug, you don't like this hallway page? That is all it is. It is a pretty bad one too. The funny thing about this hallway page is that they have thier own URL wrong. Every one of those links is bad. Everything they were hoping for will never work.

ihelpyou
15-08-2001, 07:30/07:30AM
:green: now that is funny. I would be very curious if this type of page got by the paid submission as PT has said they will not accept such nonsense.

highman
16-08-2001, 17:46/05:46PM
oh what a lovely bunch of 404's :p

ihelpyou
16-08-2001, 17:49/05:49PM
hey highman, tis good to read you stranger! :hi:

See, I notice when members don't stop by for a few. ;)

highman
16-08-2001, 17:53/05:53PM
Nice to be back, just taken the family down to sunny Devon for a break, and very nice it was too...... nice drop of cider... cream teas and nice beaches...... mmmmm

Can anyone point me to the highlights of the last 5 or so days?

MazY
16-08-2001, 18:13/06:13PM
:D Nice site Doug!

I think we can all take a little lesson or two about SEO from those particular "experts".

ihelpyou
16-08-2001, 18:18/06:18PM
Highlights? Why every thread is it's own special highlight. :eyes:

Mel
17-08-2001, 10:15/10:15AM
Hey Guys

You have ALL missed the point of this subtle site, you think it is optimized for some particular SEO keywords, when actually it is optimized for the term "Bad Gateway".

And a grand job they have done of it - so many keywords with so little effort.

Has any checked their ranking on Google for the Term "Bad Gateway"?

ihelpyou
17-08-2001, 10:22/10:22AM
Are you serious? I just checked on Google and could not find them.

I do know they are #12 on their term in pure Inktomi results right now. But what good would this do if no links work?

Mel
17-08-2001, 12:55/12:55PM
Hey Doug

Sorry that was meant to be a joke but when I do check the pure Ink results for "Search engine optimization" they are #5 out of 21000+ results.

As you mention nowhere on google.

Can it be that even though the links are broken (and I can't believe thats an accident. not that many repetitions) they are still being counted by INK???

Mel
17-08-2001, 13:08/01:08PM
Hi again Doug:

There is more to this site than meets the eye. It is somehow loading the pages you see when you first log on from HERE (http://www.se-secrets.com) then taking you to randomized pages which seem to change with nothing but repetitions of key phrases, and then there is that links directory which consists of broken likns on an shtml page.

How on earth is Ink giving as site like this a top rank???

ihelpyou
17-08-2001, 13:11/01:11PM
aw yes, that guy is a member of the SEF forums and has touted how he can get good ranks on every search engine.

Position Tech needs to be alerted to this jerk. I do not have an account with them yet.

He needs to be reported everywhere.

Mel
17-08-2001, 13:51/01:51PM
While this guy may have no ethics he does have B***s.
He has ANOTHER mirror site HERE (http://www.advanced-secrets-to-se-optimization.com/ ) this one is ranking #15 on this keyword.

I am trying to find an email address for spam at either position tech or Inktomi - anyone know either of these?