View Full Version : Looksmart offering a discount
Mel
18-09-2001, 06:21/06:21AM
Hi All
I recently received an email from Looksmart offering a $30 discount on Express submit valid through Sept 27 at this link:
http://lists.looksmart.com/cgi-bin/nph-t.pl?U=1323
ihelpyou
18-09-2001, 09:14/09:14AM
Hey Mel. Do you think it a good idea to post the link? Just thinking out loud here as maybe LS would post the Url on their site if they wanted everyone to know about it.
I do not know. I want LS to succeed and anything that helps them lose money may not be a good idea. I know they sent that to all addresses that have ordered in the past.
Simply don't know. I am sure it is fine. I just worry about them. :)
JuniorHarris
18-09-2001, 10:05/10:05AM
We got an offer too...it was to update our listing. It also suggested we could change the description ourselves!~ Unfortunately we need a tad more traffic before we can justify spending any more monies.
This also begs the question of why did LS raise their price to begin with...if they are now offering a discount!?! Sure save $30, but I'm still spending $69 extra!~ :eek:
ihelpyou
18-09-2001, 10:07/10:07AM
Yes. They have always had the "special" thingy from time to time. I am sure they will continue. Just so happens that this time I have 4 sites to submit but they are all via the 8 week review. Oh well. :(
Advisor
18-09-2001, 20:14/08:14PM
I got about 4 or 5 of those offers too. Got one that had the offer for the description change. Interestingly enough, it was for a client's site that had a great keyphrase rich description already! (I guess LookSmart didn't like it!)
Jill
Advisor
19-09-2001, 19:53/07:53PM
Geez...LookSmart are such spammers! I've received at least 10 of those discount emails....enough already, LookSmart! I get the point...you're having a sale! :rolleyes:
Jill
ihelpyou
19-09-2001, 19:57/07:57PM
I bet you did not uncheck the box when submitting sites to get notified of specials. You only need to check it the first time and keep it unchecked with other sites you submit.
Advisor
19-09-2001, 20:00/08:00PM
Nope, I'm sure that's not it. I'm getting some of these emails to the same email address. Some are to non-existent email addresses too. Like I just got one to ill@webwhiz.net (I know I look sick, but I'm not ill for goodness sakes!)
J
ihelpyou
19-09-2001, 20:05/08:05PM
That is strange. I only received one. hmmm
Advisor
19-09-2001, 20:11/08:11PM
I got at least 4 to one email address that I barely use...my mediaone.net account. I can't imagine how they got that address.
Jill
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.