View Full Version : LinkToYou
erck121
06-02-2003, 18:55/06:55PM
Has anyone ever seen this? http://www.linkstoyou.com/
Looks like a link exchange run by 7search. I checked and the sites show a lot of backwards links on google from using this exchange.
Good Idea/Bad Idea to do? Seems to be benefitting a bunch of the sites involved, do you think sites doing this run the risk of being penalized?
Thanks
erck121
06-02-2003, 19:14/07:14PM
Every link page has a link back to 7search.com I noticed, and it requires that you put the link to the link exchange page on your Index page.... Anyway, I saw it on a site that was requesting a backwards link and they had a decent PR, and thought i'd check it out and ask around...
Seems fishy.
Anyone here used this/heard of it before?
ihelpyou
06-02-2003, 19:20/07:20PM
Stay far away. 7search is spam and so is linkstoyou.
maartenvr
08-02-2003, 21:35/09:35PM
Those programs are trying to help you increase your link popularity instantly. But don't do it. There is no easy way!
I don't get it. Don't the people who run those websites know that what they are doing is wrong? They must be just plain ignorant!
Dan0
09-02-2003, 15:58/03:58PM
Google has been banning LinksToYou participants for a long time.
Advisor
09-02-2003, 18:20/06:20PM
I believe we've discussed this is in other threads too. You might want to do a search for linkstoyou to read them.
Jill
erck121
11-02-2003, 02:27/02:27AM
I did, but i searched for "linktoyou" instead of "linkstoyou" and found nothing, my mistake :)
These things can be very tempting.... but its not hard to realize the quick fixes lead nowhere eventually.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.