PDA

View Full Version : WorldSubmit.com


ihelpyou
27-10-2001, 12:46/12:46PM
There seems to be some big confusion as to who is who and what at a few places. Thought I would clear it up for you.

http://www.worldsubmit.com/pricing/pricing.html

That page.... see what they offer and price?

Okay.

Now, do a www.whois.net for all three of these domains.

infospider.com
proboost.com
worldsubmit.com

Who is Infospider? They are a partner of AltaVista. Who owns them? Either Proboost or WorldSubmit owns them. Do the whois lookup. All three are owned by the same company or person.

That should clear up any misunderstanding there is out there.

I should add that when you go to submit a site to AltaVista using their "add url", you can clearly see the "worldsubmit" advertisement right on the page.

Kal
28-10-2001, 03:54/03:54AM
To quote Alice in Wonderland : "Curiouser and Curiouser".

ihelpyou
28-10-2001, 05:33/05:33AM
yea, makes you wonder why Alta would partner with a "submission" company who thinks there are 1500 search engines.

JuniorHarris
29-10-2001, 09:31/09:31AM
I don't doubt that there are 1500 search engines, however there are only 10-15 important ones which will drive traffic. The other 1485 will probably just harvest your email address (if provided) and generate loads of "spam" traffic to your inbox!~ :shocked:

ihelpyou
10-11-2001, 14:06/02:06PM
Guess what. Proboost and worldsubmit and Infospider seem to own MANY domains that all promote their same bogus service.

This page shows you what they consider as search engines and directories. Preying on the newbies. Pathetic. And Infospider wants me to give them money for AltaVista? Me thinks absolutely Not.

http://www.gosubmit.net/search/index.html