behnkem
25-06-2003, 19:06/07:06PM
I have had the site www.moneyfromyourcomputer.com (http://www.moneyfromyourcomputer.com ) ranked in MSN SE for some time now, with at least 1 # one ranking (Free affiliate business) and a few others. Recently, I cannot even find my url in their database. I have emailed msn about this, and if I get a response will let you know, but in the meantime, does anyone have any ideas about this?
Before I knew anything about SEO (Im still learning too :)) I did let another website use the letter on my index page. that site is still indexed by msn. A similarity checker shows 62% similair - I've been making changes to my site and the person also made changes to the page I let him use since then. Could this be raising a red flag for MSN? (Ie. banned?) If so, I can try to get the person to stop using that page, or work something out with him.
Thanks for the help!
Mike
PS I am working on new content etc. for this site to help it in that regards also. I am aware that it needs a fair amount of work still.
Before I knew anything about SEO (Im still learning too :)) I did let another website use the letter on my index page. that site is still indexed by msn. A similarity checker shows 62% similair - I've been making changes to my site and the person also made changes to the page I let him use since then. Could this be raising a red flag for MSN? (Ie. banned?) If so, I can try to get the person to stop using that page, or work something out with him.
Thanks for the help!
Mike
PS I am working on new content etc. for this site to help it in that regards also. I am aware that it needs a fair amount of work still.